What’s On Weekly

Pig 'N' Whistle is proud to be Brisbane's home of live sport. We host various food, music and sporting events throughout the year and are continuously working to provide an inviting and lively atmosphere. Check out below what's on!

Upcoming Events

Saturday 18 August

Meet the Brewer
From 4pm featuring Feral Brewing.

Friday 24 August - Saturday 25 August

DJ every Friday and Saturday night
Get jiggy at the piggy every Friday and Saturday night starting from 8:30pm with DJ Sean on the decks!

Friday 31 August

A cocktail list you wont want to miss!
Join us every Friday at Redbank Plains and check out our amazing cocktail list!

Wednesday 05 September

Live Music
Live music every Wednesday kicking off at 5:30pm!

Wednesday 05 September

Trivia Wednesdays

Wednesday 05 September

Trivia Wednesdays

Friday 07 September

Live Music Trio
Live music Trio Scarlett Gunner, jamming in the beer gardens every Friday afternoon from 5:30pm!

Friday 07 September

Spit Roast Lunch
$20 Spit Roast. Every Friday 12:00pm until sold out!

Saturday 08 September

$22 Burger & Pint Special
Every Saturday is the $22 Pig 'N' Whistle Burger & Pint! (Your choice of Furphy or Iron Jack!)

Saturday 08 September

Meet The Brewer - Brink Lane Brewing Co.
Brick Lane Brewing Co will have a selection of their best brews on tap. PLUS Live music & American style BBQ!

Sunday 09 September

Sunday's at the Pig!
Every Sunday at Redbank Plains! Live music, Party DJ's with cocktail & beer jugs.

Monday 10 September

$25 Pizza & Beer
Every Monday from 4pm in the bar.

Monday 10 September

Meaty Mondays
220g Riverine Premium MB+2 rump steak plus tap beer or wine for $20

Tuesday 11 September

Tuesday Trivia presented by Man vs Bear
Every Tuesday 7:00pm! Click here to register!

Tuesday 11 September - Tuesday 28 August

Trivia Tuesdays
Weekly from 7pm with plenty of prizes up for grabs!

Tuesday 11 September - Tuesday 28 August

$25 cheeseburger deal
$25 Brisket Triple Cheeseburger, chips and aioli ALL DAY TUESDAYS!

Tuesday 11 September - Tuesday 28 August

Trivia Tuesdays
From 6:30pm every week.

Thursday 13 September

Thursday Trivia
Trivia every second Thursday starting from the 30/8!

Sunday 16 September

Coopers Sundowner Sessions
Live Music with Casey Watt Music, Coopers Stubbies, Open Air Dining with the best views of King George Square!

Wednesday 19 September

Open Mic Comedy
Every Wednesday night from 7pm. Hosted by Kel Balnaves.

Wednesday 19 September

UFC 229
Click here for more information on UFC 229!

Sunday 23 September

Coopers Sundowner Sessions
Live Music with Shane Wolf, Coopers Stubbies, Open Air Dining with the best views of King George Square!

Wednesday 26 September

Open Mic Comedy
Every Wednesday night from 7pm. Hosted by Chris Radburn.

Friday 28 September - Thursday 30 August

Pints with Clyde
Come hang out with everybody's favorite Land Rover, Clyde from Stone and Wood!

Sunday 30 September

Coopers Sundowner Sessions
Live Music with Reece Freeman Music, Coopers Stubbies, Open Air Dining with the best views of King George Square!

Wednesday 03 October

Open Mic Comedy
Every Wednesday night from 7pm. Hosted by Bev Killick.

Saturday 06 October

A Toast to the Coast Long Lunch
Click here for more info on A Toast to the Coast lunch.

Sunday 07 October

UFC 229
Click here for more information on UFC 229.

Wednesday 10 October

Open Mic Comedy
Every Wednesday night from 7pm. Hosted by Lindsay Webb.

Saturday 13 October - Saturday 16 February

Bullets Home Games!
Bullets home games at BCEC. 13th-25th October. 1st-22nd November. 8th-15th-21st December. 25th Jan. 1st-7th-16th Feb.

Saturday 13 October - Saturday 16 February

Brisbane Bullets Burger Deal - Every home game!
Spiced Fried Chicken, Bacon, Cheese, Lettuce, Tomato, Chipotle Mayo, Charcoal Bun with Onion rings & a Schooner of XXXX!

Thursday 25 October

The Gin Dinner
For more info on 'The Gin Dinner' click here!

Tuesday 06 November

Melbourne Cup
Click here for more info on our Melbourne Cup event

Tuesday 06 November

The Garden Races | Melbourne Cup!
Click here for more info about The Garden Races!

Saturday 17 November

Socceroos International Friendly Match
Australia vs Korea Republic at Suncorp Stadium.

Saturday 17 November

Bubbles & Barrels
Click here for more info on Bubbles & Barrels.

Saturday 16 March - Friday 12 April

The Book of Mormon
The Book of Mormon is coming to QPAC! Winner of 9 Tony Awards® Including Best Musical! Lucky we're just down the road!

Thursday 11 April - Sunday 14 April

Tour de Brisbane | Brisbane Cycling Festival
The Brisbane Cycling Festival unveiled Tour de Brisbane! From Southbank, the Story Bridge and Mount Coot-tha! 14 April 2019